Narada Jazz logo
Love Life
Warren Hill 
49660 Narada Jazz
Warren Hill's smokin' sax and sultry vocals set the tone for a sensuous groove and passionate vibe on LOVE LIFE, his Narada Jazz debut.  As he says, "If a song is grooving, I like to groove hard."  Hill does just that with potent riffs and a deep, soulful sound.

Hill enjoys genre-hopping and varying the grooves and tempos around the core of his energetic sax lines.  LOVE LIFE moodswings magnificently from the hip-hoppy cover of Mister Magic (featuring a colorful rap by Novacain which details the powerful influence Grover Washington Jr. had on Hill) to a silky blues-flavored cover of The Commodores' Easy (with a crisp electric guitar solo by Larry Carlton).  Going for a more exotic vibe, Hill moves easily from the bouncy, swaying reggae joy of Why You Gotta Worry (with vocals by Quino from Big Mountain), to the jumpy, brassy Latin flavors of Mambo 2000.  Smooth jazz trumpeter star Chris Botti adds a sultry Miles Davis-like panache to three songs - the dreamy, retro-flavored title track, and two tunes that mark the ongoing development of Hill as a formidable and passionate singer, Master Thief and the heartfelt Olivia.  Hill also revisits a great track from Devotion called Can't Get U Out Of My Mind

"I love variety, taking the listener on a journey that doesn't stick to one style but creates the kind of eclectic vibe that I would enjoy if I were a fan.  For me, that's what making music has always been about...conversing with the fans, enjoying the wonderful feeling I get when I see how my music touches their lives."
      - Warren Hill

Also from Warren Hill ~
Visit Warren Hill's official web site



  1 Love Life
  2 Mambo 2000
  3 Can't Get U Out Of My Mind
4 Mister Magic
5 Easy
6 Why You Gotta Worry?
7 Sax In The City
8 Doesn't Get Any Better
9 Scenic Route
10 Master Thief
11 Olivia
Artists and Instrumentation

Warren Hill - saxophone

Curt Bisquera - drums
Chris Botti - trumpet
Larry Carlton - guitar
Chris Chaney - bass
Luis Conte - percussion
Michael Eckart - keyboards, drum programming
Dan Fornero - trumpet
Michael Garson - keyboards
Ellis Hall - vocals
Randy Jacobs - guitar
Vail Johnson - bass
Nick Lane - trombone 
Eric Marienthal - tenor saxophone
Dain Noel - keyboards, drum programming
Novacain - vocals
Tim Pierce - guitar
Quino - vocals
Frank Reina - drums
Wayne Rodriguez - scratch


Home     What's New     Artists    On Tour     Order    Friends

1999-2000 Narada Productions, Inc. All rights reserved. 
We welcome your comments.

About Narada   Privacy Statement